
Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch
Payette, ID
Lodge-based upland preserve of roughly 4,000 acres northwest of Boise, open for bird hunting from mid-September through February.
At a glance
- Type of access
- Bird preserve
- Price
- Contact for price
- Availability
- Contact for availability
- Guided
- Not stated
- Lodging
- Yes
- Dogs provided
- Not stated
- Game source
- Released (pen-raised) birds
- Fence
- Not stated
- Advertised acreage
- 4,000 acres
- Phone
- (208) 369-3751
Game the operator advertises
These are the operator's or directory's claims, not a guarantee that game is present or that a season is open on your dates.
Location
Map pin is the center of Payette. The hunting ground may be elsewhere in the area.
Before you go
- Confirm packages, prices, deposits, cancellation terms and what is included with the operator in writing. A deposit is not the full price.
- Buy the right license, tags and stamps. Preserve hunting can have different license rules than general hunting. Idaho Department of Fish and Game hunting page
- Check seasons for your dates. Idaho hub · Season Finder
Source and verification
- Evidence
- Directory listing. Found in a hunting directory. Details have not been checked against the operator or a state register.
- Source
- www.ultimatepheasanthunting.com
- Observed
- Oct 28, 2026
- Next recheck due
- Dec 27, 2026
- Operator confirmed
- No. This business has not claimed or confirmed this listing.
Is something wrong or out of date? Report a correction. Own this business? Claim this listing.
Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch: common questions
What can you hunt at Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch?
Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch advertises pheasant, chukar and partridge, quail hunting. Confirm species, dates and packages with the operator.
Where is Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch located?
Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch is listed in Payette, ID. The exact hunting ground may be elsewhere in the area.
Is lodging available at Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch?
Yes, Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch lists lodging.
How much does it cost to hunt at Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch?
Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch has not published confirmed prices on Where2Hunt. Contact the operator for current rates, deposits and what is included.
Do I need a hunting license to hunt at Butte Lodge and Big Willow Ranch?
In most cases yes. Buy the right Idaho license, tags and stamps from the Idaho Department of Fish and Game; some preserves have their own license rules.
